From Dragon Quest Wiki

Meditation is an ability in the Dragon Quest series. It heals the user, typically for 500 HP.


Dragon Quest IV

Psaro the Manslayer uses this ability during his later transformations during the final boss fight.

Dragon Quest V

Meditation is learned by several monster companions such as the golem.

Name Level
Starkers 5
Archdemon 10
Golem 20
Hades helm 30
Slime 77

Dragon Quest VI

Meditation can only be learned by advancing to rank 5 of the Hero vocation.

Dragon Quest VII

Dragon Quest VIII

Rhapthorne uses this ability during the final battle. The Lord of the Dragovians will also use the ability in his humanoid form.

Dragon Quest IX

This ability is learned with 82 skill points allocated into Focus skill. The technique only restores 80~90 HP, however.

Dragon Quest Monsters

Called Meditate in this game, it requires the monster to reach level 26 with 182 HP, 156 defense and 156 intelligence. It is naturally learned by the BombCrag, Divinegon, DracoLord, HornBeet and StoneMan. It can also be learned with monsters with Guardian and StrongD.

Dragon Quest Monsters 2

Meditate now requires 281 intelligence to learn. It is naturally learned by the Azurile and Golem. It is no longer naturally learned by the HornBeet or StoneMan.