From Dragon Quest Wiki

Selflessness is an ability in the Dragon Quest series.


Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation

Selflessness shields any ally for the duration of one round. It is granted at the first rank of the Paladin vocation.

Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies

This ability is learned with 55 skill points allocated into Virtue skill. The user guards any ally in critical condition for one round.

Dragon Quest Monsters

Called Cover in this game, it requires the monster to reach level 5 with 35 HP, 30 defense and 30 agility. It grows into Guardian when the monster reaches level 12 with 84 HP, 72 defense and 72 agility. It is naturally learned by the Grendal, IronTurt, LavaMan and StoneMan.

Dragon Quest Monsters 2

The requirements to learn Cover are unchanged.

See also